For his first Concacaf League title! Motagua goes to its third worldwide remaining within the Diego Vázquez period – Diez

Motagua seeks to lift its highest peak within the area and needs as soon as and for all to write down its identify in gold letters with a title of the Concacaf league that they’ve already been denied.

From the hand of Diego Vazquez, The eagles sealed their third remaining in opposition to Forge on Wednesday on this Central American event the place they’ve been denied the title on the earlier two events.

With the teachings realized and the phantasm of reaching the throne, the ‘blue cyclone’ needs to caress the honeys of victory and ratify the nice position of his coach that will make him essentially the most profitable within the historical past of the membership.

However, they need to overcome bitter experiences after in November 2018 they misplaced the ultimate of this contest in opposition to the Heredian within the National Stadium of Tegucigalpa itself. The world was 2-3 in favor of the Costa Ricans.

For 2019 it was the second failure on this identical championship. They couldn’t in opposition to Saprissa in Tegucigalpa, they tied the primary leg 0-0 and within the second leg they fell 1-0 and once more the trophy slipped out of their palms.


Many say that after two falls, the third is the appeal and the capital’s workforce will attempt it when going through the Communications from Guatemala, a rival who prevailed and eradicated Guastatoya from his personal nation.

Unlike the final two finals, Motagua will now have to begin the collection on the National Stadium and can shut as a customer, a state of affairs that forces them to realize a bonus within the first leg and never go along with a lot stress within the return leg.

As introduced by Concacaf, the primary leg is scheduled for December seventh and the again on 14. The winner of this award will likely be unprecedented, as nobody has gained it because it was made official.


The Motagua squad has intensive expertise since Diego Vázquez took over, however not everybody has had the chance to be in a Concacaf League remaining.

Inside the eagles squad there are 11 gamers searching for this problem for the third time in a row.

Goalkeepers Jonathan Rougier, Marlon Licona, defenders Marcelo Pereira, Omar Elvir, Marcelo Santos, midfielders Héctor Castellanos, Kevin López, Matías Galvaliz and Walter Martínez and forwards Roberto Moreira and Marco Tulio Vega.

Finals of Motagua in Concacaf

Uncaf Tournament 2007

November 28, 2007: San José: Saprissa 1 Motagua 1, Alejandro Alpízar-Samir García

December 5, 2007: Tegucigalpa: Motagua 1 Saprissa 0, Jocimar Nascimento

Concacaf League 2018
October 25, 2018: Heredia: Herediano 2 Motagua 0, Jimmy Marín, Allan Cruz

November 1, 2018: Tegucigalpa: Motagua 2 Herdiano 1, Rubilio Castillo 2-Jimmy Marín

Concacaf League 2019
7 November 2019: San José: Saprissa 1 Motagua 2, Johan Venegas

November 26, 2019: Tegucigalpa: Motagua 0 Saprissa 0

Motagua Summary: 3 finals: He gained 1 and misplaced 2

Source link

About Staff

Check Also

Bonds congratulates Big Papi on his induction into the Hall of Fame

After many months of hypothesis and debate all through MLBlastly settled the Class of 2022 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.