LIVE: Motagua is thrashing a UPN that performs with 10 males

Motagua is defeating the UPN 2-1 on the National Stadium within the second leg of the playoffs of the 2021 Apertura Tournament of the Honduran League. The Blue Cyclone has the benefit after profitable by the identical rating within the first leg.

The Motagüense workforce delivered a bucket of chilly water to the Lobos, who noticed how Kevin López, 20 seconds into the sport, counterattacked and shot Gerson Argueta together with his left foot for 1-0.

Arriving at 1 / 4 of an hour, the college workforce matched the playing cards. Samuel Elvir despatched the middle and Juan Ramón Mejía headed the ball into the again of Jonathan Rougier’s objective.

Motagua discovered the second objective within the thirty eighth minute after a move from Diego Auzqui to Raúl Marcelo Santos, the winger despatched the dying move and Paraguayan Roberto Moreira scored at pleasure.

Before the primary half was over, referee Luis Mejía, with the assistance of his assistant Orlando Hernández, unfairly expelled Marlon Ramírez after an motion with Héctor Castellanos.


The historic collection is overwhelming, of 20 video games the eagles received 14, UPN solely received as soon as and tied 5 video games.

In repechage levels, the Blue Cyclone has been 15 occasions: it received 12 and misplaced three. While the Wolves superior as soon as and misplaced 4 occasions.

The draw is sufficient for these led by Diego Vázquez to settle within the semifinals. Scholars have to win by two targets distinction in 90 minutes.


MOTAGUA: 19 Jonathan Rougier, 12 Marcelo Santos, 3 Carlos Meléndez, 5 Marcelo Pereira, 24 Omar Elvir, 16 Héctor Castellanos, 23. Juan Delgado, 31 Diego Auzqui, 34 Kevin López, 7 Iván López and 21 Roberto Moreira.

Coach: Diego Vazquez.

UPN: 30 Gerson Argueta, 2 Jack Baptiste, 4 Lesvin Medina, 15 Michael Osorio, 26 Samuel Elvir, 8 Aldo Oviedo, 7 Carlos Róchez, 10 Rembrandt Flores, 28 Axel Gómez, 23 Marlon Ramírez and 29 Juan Ramón Mejía.

Coach: Raúl Cáceres.

REFEREES: Luis Mejía, Ebler Martínez, Shirley Perelló and Orlando Hernández.


Jack Baptiste – minute 5.

Michael Osorio – minute 29.

Source link

About Staff

Check Also

Teofimo López after his defeat: ‘I do not care what they are saying, however I received 10 of the 12 rounds, everybody is aware of it’ – Ten

“I accept my losses as well as my victories, but today I did not lose,” …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *